Professionals

The team at trainED Solutions brings both legal expertise and practical business perspective to your campus. Find out more about how trainED’s experienced professionals can help ensure your institution’s compliance.

Kathryn Nash

Kathryn Nash

kathryn.nash@trainEDsolutions.com

Kathryn is an attorney and co-founder of trainED. She regularly advises and represents clients in the areas of employment law and higher education.

Read More
Stephen Vaughan

Stephen Vaughan

stephen.vaughan@trainEDsolutions.com

Stephen is an attorney with trainED who focuses in the areas of higher education and employment law. He assists colleges and universities with training and counsels on higher education compliance issues.

Read More
Megan Anderson

Megan Anderson

megan.anderson@trainEDsolutions.com

Megan is an attorney and a member of the trainED team. She partners with businesses and higher education institutions to provide practical advice and assistance with the goal of preventing legal claims.

Read More
Meghann Kantke

Meghann Kantke

meghann.kantke@trainEDsolutions.com

Meghann practices law at Gray Plant Mooty and regularly represents clients in employment and labor law and higher education matters.

Read More
Tara Adams

Tara Adams

tara.adams@trainEDsolutions.com

Tara is an attorney with TrainED, focusing on the areas of higher education and employment law. She works with colleges and universities to provide training and advice on higher education compliance issues.

Read More
Tom Johnson

Tom Johnson

thomas.johnson@trainEDsolutions.com

Tom brings to trainED his extensive experience in government relations and internal affairs for employers and higher education institutions.

Read More
Janet Evans

Jan Evans

jan.evans@trainEDsolutions.com

Having 27 years’ experience in litigation, Jan brings to trainED the skill, instinct and wisdom that comes from working with 100s of witnesses engaged in fact-finding and client-centered problem solving.

Read More
Julie Giddings

Julie Giddings

julie.giddings@trainEDsolutions.com

Julie focuses her legal practice with trainED on the areas of higher education and employment law. Julie works with colleges and universities to provide training and advice on higher education legal compliance issues.

Read More
Tana VanGoethem

Tana VanGoethem

tana.vangoethem@trainEDsolutions.com

Tana VanGoethem is an attorney with trainED and focuses her practice on employment and higher education matters. She regularly conducts higher education investigations on behalf of institutions, including sexual misconduct investigations.

Read More

Caitlin Miles

caitlin.miles@trainEDsolutions.com

Caitlin Miles is an investigator with trainED with a focus on higher education matters. Caitlin regularly conducts investigations into sexual harassment and sexual misconduct cases on behalf of higher-ed institutions.

Read More

Emily Mawer

emily.mawer@trainEDsolutions.com

Emily Mawer is an attorney with trainED and focuses her practice on higher education and employment matters. She is a member of the investigation team and conducts investigations, including those involving sexual misconduct, for higher education institutions.

Read More
Tessa Mlsna

Tessa Mlsna

tessa.mlsna@trainEDsolutions.com

Tessa Mlsna is an attorney with trainED who focuses on employment law and higher education matters. Tessa counsels colleges and universities on general labor and employment issues, as well as institutions’ regulatory obligations under Title IX, VAWA, FERPA, and more.

Read More